History of Midwestern District and Sections

| Section | States | Charter Dates | Latest Modification | First Organized |
|-----------|---|------------------|---|------------------|
| Midwest | Illinois, Wisconsin, Minnesota, Iowa, Kansas, Nebraska, Missouri, North Dakota, South Dakota, Indiana | June 19, 1947 | August 20, 2018 MOU signed to dissolve current Midwestern District effective January 1, 2021 | April 17, 1947 |
| Midwest | Illinois, Wisconsin | 1961 | | |
| MOVITE | lowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, <i>Oklahoma</i> * | April 6, 1951 | September 24, 2001 | April 6, 1951 |
| MOVITE | Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma | | | January 14, 1961 |
| MOVITE | Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma | | | January 12, 1962 |
| Wisconsin | Wisconsin | January 21, 1966 | September 24, 2001 | 1962 |
| Illinois | Illinois | October 8, 1966 | September 24, 2001 | 1962 |
| NCITE | Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota | November 5, 1963 | September 24, 2001 | 1963 |

Midwestern District ITE started on March 6, 1949 Latest Modification was August 20, 2018

NOTES:

- When MOVITE was chartered in 1951, there were only five states included in the MOVITE area. Arkansas was transferred to MOVITE from the Southern District by ITE Board of Direction on January 14, 1961. Oklahoma was one of the original five states included in the MOVITE Section Charter. However, Oklahoma was not officially transferred to District 4 from District 5 (Southern District) until January 12, 1962 by the ITE Board of Direction.
- 2. Charters For all sections in District 4 were rewritten with standardized language, approved by the District Board of Direction on June 20, 2001, and officially approved by the Executive Director of ITE on September 24, 2001.
- 3. Original name of district was District IV. The change to "Midwestern District" was approved by the district board in 2003.

4. Memorandum of Understanding signed on August 20, 2018 specified the dissolution of the then existing Midwestern District and the formation of the Missouri Valley <u>District</u> which would be comprised of the six states of MOVITE. The changes would become effective January 1, 2021.

Rev. 01-01-21