Jan Kibbe Student Scholarship Program

The student scholarship program was established in 1994 to provide a scholarship to one or more students annually based upon their interest in pursuing Transportation Engineering as a profession. In 1996, the MOVITE Board named the Student Scholarship after Past President Jan Kibbe (1982) who passed away after a long illness. Jan made the first contribution to the MOVITE Scholarship Fund at the 1983 Annual Meeting in Omaha and was a strong supporter of student activities and the MOVITE Student Scholarship Program.

1996	Scott Nelson	University of Arkansas
1997	Jeff Gerken	Iowa State University
1998	Stacy Goad	University of Arkansas
1998	Steven Schrock	Iowa State University
1999	Greg Luttrel	Kansas State University
2000	Deogratias Eustace	Kansas State University
2001	Rebecca Burdick	University of Nebraska-Lincoln
2002	Ryan R. Huff	University of Nebraska-Lincoln
2003	Srinivas Mandavilli	Kansas State University
2004	Brad Hartman	Washington University
2005	Greg Karssen	Iowa State University
2006	Bonseok Kuh	University of Missouri-Columbia
2007	No Award	
2008	Brian Geiger	Kansas State University
2009	Nikhil Sikka	University of Iowa
2010	Ranjit Godavarthy	Kansas State University
2011	Eirini Kastrouni	Iowa State University
2012	Michael Williamson	Southern Illinois University
	Wanjun Li	Iowa State University
2013	Zifeng Wu	University of Nebraska
2014	Yehia El Sallaly	Saint Louis University
2015	Leanne Cantalupo	University of Missouri-Saint Louis
2016	Raha Hamzeie	Iowa State University
2017	Bijan Vafaei	Iowa State University
	Niloo Parvin	Iowa State University
2018	Magdalena Asborno	University of Arkansas
	Michael Schoelz	University of Missouri
2019	Karla Diaz-Corro	University of Arkansas
2020	Mariah Crews	University of Arkansas