Patrick T. McCoy Education Professional of the Year Award

The MOVITE Education Professional of the Year Award is an award established by the 2001 MOVITE Executive Board to be presented to an individual in the academic profession who has made outstanding contributions over a period of years to the advancement of transportation/traffic engineering through their dedication in higher academics and through their service to MOVITE/ITE and achievements in the transportation/traffic academic profession. Following the passing of Patrick T. McCoy on October 28, 2002, the MOVITE Board named the award after Pat for future presentations.

| 2002No Award2003James L. Gattis IIUniversity of Arkansas2004Muhammad QureshiUniversity of Missouri - Rolla2005Robert T. AlguireUniversity of Arkansas2006No AwardUniversity of Arkansas2007No AwardValue2008No AwardValue2009Edward KannelIowa State University2010No AwardValue2011No AwardValue2012Thomas E. MulinazziUniversity of Kansas2013No AwardValue2014No AwardValue2015Dr. Mark VirklerUniversity of Missouri - Columbia2016No AwardValue2017Charlie NemmersUniversity of Missouri - Columbia2018No AwardValue2019No AwardValue2019No AwardValue2019Sarah Hernandez, PhDValue | 2001 | Patrick T. McCoy | University of Nebraska - Lincoln |
|--|------|----------------------|-----------------------------------|
| 2004Muhammad Qureshi Robert T. AlguireUniversity of Missouri - Rolla2005Robert T. Alguire University of ArkansasUniversity of Arkansas2006No Award 2007University of Arkansas2007No Award 2008Iowa State University2009Edward Kannel 2010Iowa State University2010No Award 2011University of Kansas2012Thomas E. Mulinazzi 2013University of Kansas2013No Award 2014University of Missouri - Columbia2016No Award 2017University of Missouri - Columbia2018No Award 2019University of Missouri - Columbia | 2002 | No Award | |
| 2005Robert T. AlguireUniversity of Arkansas2006No Award | 2003 | James L. Gattis II | University of Arkansas |
| 2006No Award2007No Award2008No Award2009Edward KannelIowa State University2010No Award2011No Award2012Thomas E. MulinazziUniversity of Kansas2013No Award2014No Award2015Dr. Mark VirklerUniversity of Missouri - Columbia2016No Award2017Charlie NemmersUniversity of Missouri - Columbia2018No Award2019No Award | 2004 | Muhammad Qureshi | University of Missouri - Rolla |
| 2007No Award2008No Award2009Edward KannelIowa State University2010No Award2011No Award2012Thomas E. MulinazziUniversity of Kansas2013No Award2014No Award2015Dr. Mark VirklerUniversity of Missouri - Columbia2016No Award2017Charlie NemmersUniversity of Missouri - Columbia2018No Award2019No Award | 2005 | Robert T. Alguire | University of Arkansas |
| 2008No Award2009Edward KannelIowa State University2010No AwardIowa State University2011No AwardIowa State University of Kansas2012Thomas E. MulinazziUniversity of Kansas2013No AwardIowa State University of Kansas2014No AwardIowa State University of Missouri - Columbia2015Dr. Mark VirklerUniversity of Missouri - Columbia2016No AwardIowa State University of Missouri - Columbia2017Charlie NemmersUniversity of Missouri - Columbia2018No AwardIowa State University of Missouri - Columbia2019No AwardIowa State University of Missouri - Columbia | 2006 | No Award | |
| 2009Edward KannelIowa State University2010No AwardIowa State University2011No AwardIowa State University2012Thomas E. MulinazziUniversity of Kansas2013No AwardIowa State University of Kansas2014No AwardIowa State University of Missouri - Columbia2015Dr. Mark VirklerUniversity of Missouri - Columbia2016No AwardIoward2017Charlie NemmersUniversity of Missouri - Columbia2018No AwardIoward2019No AwardIoward | 2007 | No Award | |
| 2010No Award2011No Award2012Thomas E. MulinazziUniversity of Kansas2013No Award2014No Award2015Dr. Mark VirklerUniversity of Missouri - Columbia2016No Award2017Charlie NemmersUniversity of Missouri - Columbia2018No Award2019No Award | 2008 | No Award | |
| 2011No Award2012Thomas E. MulinazziUniversity of Kansas2013No Award20142014No AwardUniversity of Missouri - Columbia2015Dr. Mark VirklerUniversity of Missouri - Columbia2016No AwardUniversity of Missouri - Columbia2017Charlie NemmersUniversity of Missouri - Columbia2018No AwardUniversity of Missouri - Columbia2019No AwardUniversity of Missouri - Columbia | 2009 | Edward Kannel | Iowa State University |
| 2012 Thomas E. Mulinazzi University of Kansas 2013 No Award 2014 No Award 2015 Dr. Mark Virkler University of Missouri - Columbia 2016 No Award 2017 Charlie Nemmers University of Missouri – Columbia 2018 No Award 2019 No Award | 2010 | No Award | |
| 2013No Award2014No Award2015Dr. Mark VirklerUniversity of Missouri - Columbia2016No Award2017Charlie NemmersUniversity of Missouri - Columbia2018No Award2019No Award | 2011 | No Award | |
| 2014No Award2015Dr. Mark VirklerUniversity of Missouri - Columbia2016No Award2017Charlie NemmersUniversity of Missouri - Columbia2018No Award2019No Award | 2012 | Thomas E. Mulinazzi | University of Kansas |
| 2015Dr. Mark VirklerUniversity of Missouri - Columbia2016No Award | 2013 | No Award | |
| 2016No Award2017Charlie NemmersUniversity of Missouri – Columbia2018No Award2019No Award | 2014 | No Award | |
| 2017Charlie NemmersUniversity of Missouri – Columbia2018No Award2019No Award | 2015 | Dr. Mark Virkler | University of Missouri - Columbia |
| 2018No Award2019No Award | 2016 | No Award | |
| 2019 No Award | 2017 | Charlie Nemmers | University of Missouri – Columbia |
| | 2018 | No Award | |
| 2020 Sarah Hernandez, PhD | 2019 | No Award | |
| | 2020 | Sarah Hernandez, PhD | |